MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION FOR NASHVILLE COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 99, WASHINGTON, JEFFERSON AND PERRY COUNTIES, HELD AT THE SCHOOL BUILDING IN THE CITY OF NASHVILLE, ILLINOIS ON NOVEMBER 21, 2016, AT 6:00 P.M.

The Board of Education of Nashville Community High School District No. 99 met in regular session on Monday evening, November 21, 2016, at the High School Building in the City of Nashville, Illinois, pursuant to the rules of the Board of Education.

Upon roll call the following answered present:

Paul Barczewski Present
Sharon Ogrzewalla Present
Marsha Gajewski Present
John Hallock Present
Rhonda Reuter Present
Shawn Cook Present
Thomas Speedie Present

Also present were Superintendent Ernie Fowler and Principal Brian Pasero.

Faculty member Christina Robinson, Matt Meinert, Tim Kuhn, and IEA Representative John Barger were present in addition to news media.

It was moved by John Hallock and seconded by Marsha Gajewski to approve the consent agenda, minutes, payment of bills, and financial reports, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Marsha Gajewski Yea
John Hallock Yea
Rhonda Reuter Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

Julie Bond-Ledford and Tyler Setzekorn were present to discuss the placement and construction of the Ag Greenhouse with the Board of Education.

Superintendent Fowler provided a report on general activities.

It was moved by Marsha Gajewski and seconded by Tom Speedie to adopt the Certificate of Tax Levy 2016 payable in 2017.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea Marsha Gajewski Yea
John Hallock Yea
Rhonda Reuter Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Rhonda Reuter and seconded by Marsha Gajewski to approve Community Trust Bank as depository for District #99 activity funds.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Marsha Gajewski Yea
John Hallock Yea
Rhonda Reuter Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Paul Barczewski and seconded by John Hallock to approve the first reading of revisions of board policy numbers 2:120, 2:125, 2:200, 2:220, 4:60, 4:110, 4:175, 5:10, 5:60, 5:100, 5:125, 5:185, 5:190, 5:250, 5:260, 5:280, 5:330, 6:15, 6:50, 6:60, 6:145, 6:160, 6:170, 6:310, 6:340, 7:50, 7:60, 7:70, 7:250, 7:260, 7:305, 7:310, 7:315, 8:30, & 8:70.

The board members voted as follows:

Voting  $\frac{7}{0}$  Yea  $\frac{0}{0}$  Nay

The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Marsha Gajewski and seconded by Rhonda Reuter to adopt the Resolution to Regulate Expense Reimbursements.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Marsha Gajewski Yea
John Hallock Yea
Rhonda Reuter Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by John Hallock and seconded by Paul Barczewski to go into closed session at 6:27 p.m. for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation,

discipline, or performance of specific employees, including hearing testimony on a complaint lodged against an employee to determine its validity, review of closed minutes, professional negotiations, and matters of student discipline.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski	Yea	
Sharon Ogrzewalla	Yea	
Marsha Gajewski	Yea	
John Hallock	Yea	
Rhonda Reuter	Yea	
Shawn Cook	Yea	
Thomas Speedie	Yea	
The President declared the motion carried.		

It was moved by Rhonda Reuter and seconded by Paul Barczewski to go out of closed session at 8:12 p.m.

The members voted as follows:

Voting 
$$\frac{7}{0}$$
 Yea  $\frac{0}{0}$  Nay

The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Rhonda Reuter to approve the minutes of the closed session held on the evening of November 21, 2016, and to determine that they remain closed.

The members voted as follows:

The President declared the motion carried.

There are no personnel items to consider at this time.

It was moved by Marsha Gajewski and seconded by John Hallock to adjourn the meeting.

The members voted as follows:

The President declared the motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 8:17 p.m.

President	Secretary	